Skip To Content
Daegu's Central Jung-gu District!


    1. Home
    2. Taxation



    In order for local governments to meet their financial demands, local taxes are levied on the residents, properties, and revenues from specific actions. Most of the collected funds are used to improve the convenience and welfare of the residents, such as by building or improving roads, the residential environment, and waterworks, waste treatment, and social welfare facilities.


    Local taxes are comprised of a total of 11 tax types, ordinary taxes include nine taxes, including acquisition tax, car tax, and property tax, while special purpose taxes include two taxes, including regional resource facility tax and regional educational tax. In particular, dual property tax, registration license tax, residential tax, and local income tax are important taxes that accounted for a significant parts of the yearly funding. For example, acquisition tax are levied for the acquisition of a property, while car tax or property tax is levied on car or property ownership.

    Update : 2014.11.27

    Are you satisfied with the contents of the current page and the convenience of use?

    To Page top